Wine, Women & A Great Book Club!

Wine Charms!

My good friend Suzanne Wood sent me a text the other night, inviting me to attend the monthly get together of the “Women & Wine Book Club”.  She had previously informed me that my book was going to be their November selection, but the thought of the club’s membership actually wanting to meet with me to discuss The Perfume Alibi had not crossed my mind.  I have to admit, I kind of gulped at first, but then I thought – Wine and the chance to spend time with a dozen smart, intelligent women?  Well, the decision became quite easy.

I was a bit nervous as I rang the bell.  Did they enjoy the book?  Did they want their money back?  Was I at the right house?  Well, I needn’t have worried, for they couldn’t have made me feel more at ease than if I’d been in my own home.   The evening started with a musical interlude – of course it was The Car’s Bye, Bye Love – if you’ve read the book you’d understand why – and it couldn’t have been a more perfect beginning.  Then the questions started flying in from all sides – all them wonderfully well-thought out and insightful.  I was there for close to an hour and a half, yet it seemed like only minutes.

So I’d like to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of the club members for a very fun & entertaining evening.  I hope to meet with you all (ya’ll as Suzanne would say) again sometime, perhaps when the second book finally gets published (Hint: It’s getting close!)

So thanks Suzanne and everyone else for such a great time and, of course, keep on reading!

Jeff

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. It was a pleasure to have you join our meeting! Added immensely to my enjoyment of the book to hear about your processes and get to know you. Looking forward to your next book, and waiting for Perfume Alibi to come out as a movie… 😉

    • Thank you, too! What a pleasure it was meeting you and your friends the other evening. It was both fun & informative to hear all the feedback in regards to some of the “twist & turn” moments. The discussion about the creative process was thought provoking as well. All in all a very enjoyable exchange of viewpoints. Of course I really like idea of The Perfume Alibi becoming a movie, although I wonder which actor would make the best “Albert” 🙂

      And as the release date for the second installment in the series approaches, I’ll make sure the Club is kept informed on when it’ll be available.

      Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

